Close Menu

Illinois Community Colleges and IIT

IIT has a long-standing history of enrolling students from dozens of community colleges throughout Illinois — many of whom have gone on to become some the finest alumni and active citizens of Chicago and communities throughout the world.

Outstanding students who meet the admission requirements at IIT will be fully supported by a full range of academic services and guidance.

Special opportunities and initiatives for Illinois community college students exploring a transfer to IIT vary by college but may include:

  • City College Day at IIT's two annual IPRO days on campus
  • Generous merit-scholarships starting at $10,000 per year
  • Phi Theta Kappa Scholarships starting at $5,000 per year for community college students who are members of PTK and show proof of membership at the time of application. 

Participating Illinois Community Colleges

  • College of DuPage
  • College of Lake County
  • Elgin Community College
  • Harper College
  • Joliet Junior College
  • Kankakee Community College
  • McHenry County Community College
  • Moraine Valley Community College
  • Morton College
  • Oakton Community College
  • Prairie State College
  • South Suburban Community College
  • Triton Community College
  • Waubonsee Community College

Transfer Credit Guidelines »