Close Menu

Contact Us

Our mailing address is

Illinois Institute of Technology
Office of Undergraduate Admission

10 West 33rd Street
Perlstein Hall, Room 101
Chicago, IL 60616

Reach us by phone at 312.796.9925, or if you are out of state, at 800.448.2329.

If you have any general questions you'd like to send by email, you can reach us at admission@iit.edu. If you are an international student, you can reach us at intl@iit.edu. For specific transfer inquiries, please contact the Transfer Team at transfer@iit.edu. If you'd like to visit the IIT campus, please have a look at our Visit Us page for more information, or send an email to visit@iit.edu.

Admission Counselors and Staff
Freshman | International | Transfer | Visit | Pre-College Programs

Freshman Team

John Bird

John Bird

Admission Counselor

312.567.3975
jbird2@iit.edu

Territories: CT, DE, IA, KS, MO, NE, NJ, NY, PA

Illinois: click here

Kaelen Evon

Kaelen Evon

Admission Counselor

312.971.2931
kevon@iit.edu

Territories: IN, MI, MN, WI

Illinois: click here

Dual Degree Programs

Rachel Hirsh

Rachel Hirsh

Admission Event Coordinator

312.448.7328
rhirsh@iit.edu

Territories: OH, Chicago Private Schools

Illinois: click here

Will Kauff

Will Kauff

Senior Admission Counselor

312.567.3157
wkauff@iit.edu

Territories: AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, LA, MT, MS, ND, NH, NM, NV, OK, OR, RI, SC, SD, UT, VT, WA, WY, U.S. citizens living abroad

Illinois: click here

Natalia Linares

Natalia Linares

Admission Counselor

nlinares@iit.edu

Territories: Chicago Public and Charter Schools

Illinois: click here

Markie Rhodes

Markie Rhodes

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admission

312.567.3096
mrhodes1@iit.edu

Diana Zhu

Diana Zhu

Admission Counselor

312.567.3102
dzhu11@iit.edu

Territories: DC, FL, GA, KY, MA, MD, ME, NC, TN, TX, VA, WV

Illinois: click here

International Team

Tylar Hardy

Tylar Hardy

International Admission Counselor

312.567.5722
thardy4@iit.edu

Territories: Visiting/Exchange, North America (Canada & Mexico), South America, Central America/Caribbean, South Asia 

Claire Johnson

Claire Johnson

Senior International Admission Counselor

312.567.6935
cjohnson9@iit.edu

Territories: Africa, Europe, Middle East, East Asia, Southeast Asia, Australia

Samantha de Leon

Samantha de Leon

Associate Director of International Enrollment

312.567.6942
sdeleon2@iit.edu

Territories: Partner and Government Relations

Transfer Team

Jose Alvarado

Jose Alvarado

Senior Transfer Admission Counselor

312.567.6941
jalvarado@iit.edu

Schools include: College of DuPage, College of Lake County, Elgin Community College, Harper College, Harry S. Truman College, Kishwaukee College, McHenry County College, Oakton Community College, Rock Valley College, Sauk Valley Community College, Triton College, Waubonsee Community College, Wilbur Wright College

Harold Washington College, Heartland Community College, Joliet Junior College, Kankakee Community College, Kennedy-King College, Malcolm X College, Moraine Valley Community College, Morton College, Olive-Harvey College, Parkland College, Prairie State College, Richard J. Daley College, South Suburban College

See when Jose will visit your school here.

Freddy Estrada

Freddy Estrada

Assistant Director of Transfer Articulation

aestrada5@iit.edu

Jamie Mandolini

Jamie Mandolini

Jamie Mandolini
312.567.3027
jmandolini@iit.edu

Markie Rhodes

Markie Rhodes

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admission

312.567.3096
mrhodes1@iit.edu

Visit Team

Margarita Fraga

Margarita Fraga

Visit and Program Coordinator

312.567.5191
fragam@iit.edu

Rachel Hirsh

Rachel Hirsh

Admission Event Coordinator

312.448.7328
rhirsh@iit.edu

Gavin Waits

Gavin Waits

Associate Director of Guest Experiences

312.567.3193
gwaits@iit.edu

Keara Rigg

Keara Rigg

Assistant Admission Counselor

312.567.3193
krigg@hawk.iit.edu

Joel Meyer

Joel Meyer

Assistant Admission Counselor

312.567.3193
jmeyer15@hawk.iit.edu

Pre-College Programs

Natalie Polacek

Natalie Polacek

Assistant Director of Pre-collegiate Programs

312.567.3015
npolacek@iit.edu

Vinika Porwal

Vinika Porwal

STEM Partnership Manager

312.567.5885
vporwal@iit.edu

Tina Pham

Tina Pham

Opt4STEM Assistant

tpham13@hawk.iit.edu

ADMINISTRATION

Michael Gosz

Michael Gosz

Vice President and Senior Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Services

Toni Riley

Toni Riley

Associate Vice President of Undergraduate Admission and Pre-collegiate Programs

312.567.5239
triley6@iit.edu

Timothy Lipman

Timothy Lipman

Associate Director of Operations

312.567.6933
tlipman@iit.edu

Fareine-Suarez

Fareine Suarez

Associate Director of Enrollment Marketing

312.567.5861
fsuarez1@iit.edu